Black Box

Nominee
Best Actor
Cesar Awards
Nominee
Best Screenplay
Cesar Awards
A meticulous, fiendishly effective thriller. Pierre Niney enigmatically walks the line between intuition and paranoia.

NO LONGER PLAYING

Black Box

Following in the tradition of Antonioni’s Blowup and Coppola’s The Conversation, director Yann Gozlan — and an excellent cast led by the ever-impeccable Pierre Niney — crafts a taut, suspenseful intrigue, unraveling the events behind a tragic incident in the aeronautics industry. Matthieu, a brilliant young black-box analyst with an extraordinarily acute ear, is charged with investigating a deadly plane crash. Progressively obsessed by inexplicable evidence that doesn’t add up, and spiraling further and further into the realm of paranoia, he gradually loses credibility at the BEA, the bureau that investigates aviation safety in France. So he’s forced to go rogue, risking both his career and his life, but determined to uncover the sordid truth. (Colcoa)
Not Rated
Genre
Thriller, Noir, French Cinema, Drama, Mystery
Runtime
129
Language
French, English
Director
Yann Gozlan
Writer(s)
Yann Gozlan, Simon Moutairou, Nicolas Bouvet-Levrard
Cast
Pierre Niney, Lou de Laâge, André Dussollier
Awards:
Nominee, Best Actor, Cesar Awards
Nominee, Best Screenplay, Cesar Awards

Black Box Get Tickets

There are currently no showtimes for this film. Please check back soon.